play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd

At Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd

Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 112 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Honest and easy

    By scott R on 09 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    They made things quick and easy. Very honest and helpful They came to pick me up from kendal with the car I wanted so I could get a shot.


  • 5

    Excellent company & team

    By Danny R on 07 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent company to deal with. Truley went out of their way to make sure the deal was done. No pressing or pressure to sign the dotted line. Very helpfull team


  • 5

    Friendly, fair and attentive.

    By george B on 24 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Jaguar X Type from this company after seeing it advertised on their website. I found the staff attentive, informative and very friendly but at no point were they pushy. I thought the price I paid for my car was very good. They had my car serviced and delivered to my house within a few days despite me staying nearly 300 miles away. They also kept me up to speed with the delivery date and time. I would certainly recommend this company to anyone thinking of buying a vehicle from them.


  • 5

    Faultless service from top people

    By meg H on 21 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    I can't thank these gentlemen enough for what they've done for me. Lone female buying a car you'd usually expect a pushy salesman but not here. I told them what I wanted and they bent over backwards to accommodate my requests. They kept me updated every step of the way. Car purchased was a Freelander 2 XS. The car is perfect , immaculate and everything the advert said it was. They even offered to deliver it to me but I fancied a day out so went up for it. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a new car


  • 5

    Great service at Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd!

    By debbie R on 21 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Having had a great experience buying our daughter's first car, we returned to Lake District Vehicle Sales when she decided to upgrade. They are a lovely team , really helpful and patient, as we went armed with a plethora of questions. They sorted us out with a newer car with part exchange in one day and once more, it was a great experience. I would highly recommend them.


  • 5

    My new Kia

    By Louise V on 20 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Had excellent customer service - I actually live in Essex but recommendation took me this far to find my perfect car very happy lady


  • 5

    Would highly recommend

    By Dayna H on 20 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Would highly recommend lake district vehicle sales, grant and nick are very helpful and dealt with everything we needed perfectly. We now have a fabulous family car. Thanks guys


  • 5

    Vauxhall corsa

    By Martin T on 06 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very straightforward from start to finish Emailed for some details and the next morning I was sent pictures and videos of the car. Meant that when I went to view it it was a very easy experience.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service.

    By Susan P on 29 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Dealing with Lake District Vehicle Sales, was easy and smooth. From the start there was no pressure and I was given plenty of time to look over the cars I had requested to see. The dealer went though all the paper work from signing for my new car to the taking ownership of my old car and sorting the tax. They were very helpful in every aspect. I had a few small issues with my car after purchasing but these guys were very helpful and were very quick to put these things right. The after care was above and beyond what was expected of any dealership. I would highly recommend and would definitely buy from here again.


  • 5

    Discovery from Lake District Vehicle Sales

    By Mark H on 28 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    I've recently purchased a Landrover Discovery from LDVS. I've never bought a vehicle unseen before so it was a nervous gamble. I've had the car a week so far without any obvious issues . The car was delivered to me. The communications during the buying process were very good. I would buy from them again .


‹ Prev Next ›

Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd

Telephone:
01539 422694

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 20:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 20:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 20:00
Thursday 09:00 - 20:00
Friday 09:00 - 20:00
Saturday 09:00 - 20:00
Sunday 10:00 - 18:00

Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd

Address:
Unit 1, Brantfell Place,
BOWNESS-ON-WINDERMERE,
WINDERMERE,
CUMBRIA,
LA23 3HL