play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd

At Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd

Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 67 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Hassle free, easy and friendly service

    By Adam P on 08 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Pleasant experience, information given to us clearly and concisely - everything was dealt with quickly - no issues - good service


  • 5

    Great service

    By Charlotte C on 04 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a Volkswagen polo - I dealt with Nick, the service I received from him was very friendly & professional, there was no pressure in buying the car! After buying the car I had a problem with the reverse lights... I rang him back up and he soon got the problem sorted! Thanks very much guys! 😀 would highly recommend!


  • 5

    First car

    By Matt H on 03 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a car for my daughter for when she passed her test. We were given excellent service and found them very easy to deal with , nothing was to much trouble, would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Hassle free transaction.

    By Stuart B on 18 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and professional. Honest and explaining what had to be done especially as I had to travel down from Orkney to collect vehicle. The main thing is they didn’t pester me in the early communications as a lot of dealers did. To be frank this put me off many other dealers they almost appeared desperate this frightened me away . It’s a big commitment and best to leave one alone to think, hassling people is very off putting Lake District Vehicle Sales did not do this that’s the main reason I went with them. The vehicle was beautifully prepared and checked with a caring after sales follow up even down to supplying a spare number plate for my trailer. I will definitely recommend and use them again.

    Reply from Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd on 18/11/18

    Hi Stuart thanks for your review and thanks for making the 10 hour 1000 mile round trip. We are really glad you are happy with your new car and thanks for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the business. Thanks you. Grant and the team @ LDVS


  • 5

    Great car and service.

    By Calum S on 17 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Travelled over from Hartlepool (2 hours) to buy a nice little polo. The car was immaculate and drove great. Grant and his team were very friendly and easy to communicate with. Would definitely buy from them again.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Shaun E on 09 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful from start to finish. Nothing was to much effort. They were extremely helpful and would recommend to anyone


  • 5

    Excellent first class experience

    By Carl M on 09 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great friendly, helpful staff who are knowledgeable and efficient. Would recommend to prospective purchasers.


  • 5

    Great Company to deal with.

    By Richard B on 20 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great to deal with. Nothing is too much trouble. I would highly recommend this company. Thanks Grant for all your help.


  • 5

    Great people, not pushy

    By Annette E on 19 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great people, not pushing you to buy just let you make up your own minds.


  • 5

    ***QUALITY***

    By Alex C on 30 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    ***QUALITY*** 300 mile round trip to buy a car which was as described and more, an absolute pleasure doing business with these guys (Nick & Grant) who go that extra mile, 100% recommended, Happy Dayz


‹ Prev Next ›

Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd

Telephone:
01539 422694

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 20:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 20:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 20:00
Thursday 09:00 - 20:00
Friday 09:00 - 20:00
Saturday 09:00 - 20:00
Sunday 10:00 - 18:00

Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd

Address:
Unit 1, Brantfell Place,
BOWNESS-ON-WINDERMERE,
WINDERMERE,
CUMBRIA,
LA23 3HL