play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd

At Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd

Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 106 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly Recommended - excellent service

    By Peter M on 25 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    From the very start the service at LDVS was amazing. Grant was very helpful, gave me the freedom to take the car for a test drive and then stepped back so that I could take time to make my decision. Grant even arranged delivery to me as I live out of Windermere. The after sales support was also excellent, with prompt replies and sound advice. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    very happy

    By Scott M on 17 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service and people that work there. I would definitely think of buying another car from here in the future.


  • 5

    Very good service, thank you.

    By Martin P on 04 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very good service, thank you.


  • 5

    Great service and professional.

    By Steve C on 03 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    The sale went very smoothly and Grant was very helpful and professional, My Mini Cooper S is great and exactly as described, I would highly recommend Lake District Vehicle Sales and you couldn't ask for a better place to test drive a car, especially a Mini Cooper, I traveled quite a distance and battled through horrendous traffic but it was worth it.


  • 5

    Great Seevice, Great Car

    By Gareth N on 18 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a car from Lake District Vehicle Sales and it was just so easy and hassle free. I rang up and spoke to a really nice guy who met me the next day with the car I wanted to see. It was exactly how he had explained and as I was happy with every thing I drove away with the car that day. It's been 6 months and the car is running great and I would recommend LDVS to anyone. Very pleased!!


  • 5

    Great to deal with would recommend

    By Natalie C on 05 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Buying my car was made very easy using LDVS I really liked there stand off approach and would definately reccommend them. I liked the fact that it was ready to drive away same day as i was desperate to get a car after mine was written off. Its nice to find a local company that are reasonably priced and trustworthy.


  • 5

    Apologies needed to this company

    By Terry F on 24 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Jumped the gun and complained .... the issue is now sorted and this company has excelled and everyone is happy. Apologies for any bad feelings shown on my behalf.


  • 5

    Didn't get a reply about aftercare :/

    By Shaun H on 16 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Nissan Qashqai last year from these guys, Nice good service from the off. However the car developed a faulty exhaust after a few days. I text the owner with the details. But was ignored (all texts were answered immediately before purchase) I'm still waiting for a reply lol. No big deal as I ordered the back exhaust and got it fitted within 2 days. Just a heads up to potential customers that they become complacent after the money has changed hands.

    Reply from Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd on 23/08/19

    Hi thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately we cannot find any details under your name or the vehicle. This really doesn't sound like something we would do as a company we put our customers first and we pride ourselves on our aftercare. Please call us to discuss Many thanks Grant and the team at LDVS


  • 5

    Highly Recommend

    By tony L on 04 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Returned once again to purchase my third car from them and received first class service as always. Highly recommended. Customer friendly at all times ,.


  • 5

    Friendly and honest .

    By Joe K on 23 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent and friendly service throughout, not pushy at all and they seemed honest and open.


Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd

Telephone:
01539 422694

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 20:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 20:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 20:00
Thursday 09:00 - 20:00
Friday 09:00 - 20:00
Saturday 09:00 - 20:00
Sunday 10:00 - 18:00

Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd

Address:
Unit 1, Brantfell Place,
BOWNESS-ON-WINDERMERE,
WINDERMERE,
CUMBRIA,
LA23 3HL