play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd

At Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd

Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 90 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly honest service

    By dan J on 23 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly honest service, very helpful throughout the buying process, never felt stressed or under pressure at any point, they gave the car a full MOT and service prior to us picking up. I would happily recommend to anyone and will use them again.


  • 5

    great firm

    By simon L on 22 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    great salesman and a good car. Transaction was smooth and efficient and service was friendly


  • 5

    First Class Service

    By jason D on 16 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Buying a car from Lake District Vehicle Sales could not have been simpler. The guys were thorough, attentive and diligent about all aspects of the process. They ensured that the car was in tip top condition before they would release the car. They FaceTimed us to view the car, as we were 300 miles away. They provide a nationwide delivery service, which was invaluable for me. The long distance car sales business runs like clock work with Lake District Vehicle Sales and everything is taken care of. So far I am very impressed with the service I have received and very pleased with the car. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another car from these guys.


  • 5

    Reliable and excellent customer service

    By paul E on 13 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a used vehicle which, due to circumstances, I was unable to test drive or see before having it delivered. We conducted a video call so that I could be shown the condition of the car and the service I received right from my first enquiry was excellent. The vehicle was checked over by mechanics prior to delivery and I was kept informed of progress throughout the entire process. After delivery I was given a follow up phone call to make sure that I was entirely happy with my purchase, which I am. The vehicle also automatically comes with additional warranty. I would recommend Lake District Vehicle Sales over any other car sales company and hope that they’ll still be operating when it’s time for me to purchase my next car, I don’t think it would be possible to top their service and reliability.


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By sam S on 02 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Really great service, friendly and helpful. Arranged delivery quickly and efficiently. Van as advertised, really happy with overall experience.


  • 5

    Reputation intact

    By ANDY N on 26 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    The business is 'view by appointment' as they hold the cars elsewhere. I explained myself and my situation and this was understood. I asked for the vehicle i chose to be inspected by a friend in Kendal and this was absolutely no problem. They even drove it there for me. A few minor faults pointed out and one more worrying problem. They told me they would withdraw the van from sale if there was something seriously wrong with it. It was taken away and they got the van looked at, then reported back that it was all was good and repaired. I also asked for some minor touch ups to be done on the paint work and this has now been done. I feel I got a fair price for my vehicle as well. I picked up the vehicle yesterday and so far so good. Their reputation has to be 'a great service' as they rely on the internet etc to get them business. I would recommend you check out their website if you are in the game for vehicle. Worth a look.


  • 5

    A brilliant experience all round

    By Philip K on 12 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fast response to any questions, helpful with directions to the garage, Very friendly & helpful at viewing/test driving cars. made to feel very welcome.


  • 5

    Perfect car sale

    By Codie M on 28 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    The company is the perfect company to get a car from as they aren’t pushy for a sale and very relaxed


  • 5

    Great service

    By Jake D on 26 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent communication and service. Great value and a good range


  • 5

    Made me feel welcome and in good hands!

    By Matthew P on 22 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    The car was in fantastic condition and just as described and shown in the pictures and description. The team at Lake District Vehicle Sales we’re welcoming, genuine and fair. I’d highly recommend them to anyone looking at buying a car!


Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd

Telephone:
01539 422694

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 20:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 20:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 20:00
Thursday 09:00 - 20:00
Friday 09:00 - 20:00
Saturday 09:00 - 20:00
Sunday 10:00 - 18:00

Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd

Address:
Unit 1, Brantfell Place,
BOWNESS-ON-WINDERMERE,
WINDERMERE,
CUMBRIA,
LA23 3HL