play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd

At Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd

Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 57 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Thanks LDVS team

    By Antonia L on 25 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    The team at LDVS were kind and professional. Thrilled with my new car!


  • 5

    Fantastic experience.

    By Mark H on 22 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Lake District Vehicle Sales is a fantastic company to purchase a car from. They are friendly and professional. The sale went through with ease with no fuss. They even came to pick me up from the bus stop. I would highly recommend them to buy your next car from. Thank you LDVS.


  • 5

    Worth the trip

    By Amy-Jayne V on 15 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and good customer service. We traveled up from the Midlands to view the car and they ensured it was brought out of storage and was ready at the garage for us. They let us inspect the car by ourselves for as long as we needed - answering any questions we had satisfactorily. Very professional and all paperwork was sorted quickly. They valeted the car just before we arrived, which was great (although the seats were still wet). Car came with a 3 month warranty too.


  • 5

    My little runabout a run run run run runabout

    By Ian G on 06 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    After my last car was written off by a white van man I needed a replacement and decided to go for a outright purchase leaving myself debt free. After looking around for some time a friend told me about LDVS who couldn't have been more helpful. I looked at the website and picked out a couple of vehicles I liked the look of emailed for some more info and to make a appointment to view and test drive the 2 I had shortlisted when I arrived at LDVS met The staff and had a chat about what had happened and what I was in the market for before looking round and test driving both cars The salesman was very honest pointing out various things most of which were to be expected for the age of vehicle I was looking at. I just wanted a runabout to get me to/from work, town for shopping and a little jolly now and then in the end I settled on a Vauxhall Mariva that seems to tick all the boxes Really happy with Lake District Vehicle Sales and my purchase I would highly recommend Thanks Again


  • 5

    Excellent, professional, family run car company

    By Anothai C on 05 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Just bought a beautiful Mini from this local family business. The car was immaculately prepared when I went to test drive and also on collection after purchasing the vehicle. They went above and beyond in helping me organise the surprise birthday present. Nothing was too much trouble and everything that I had asked to be done was dealt with quickly and efficiently. Excellent communication throughout gave me confidence that I was dealing with a professional customer focused company. Don’t be put off by the lack of a forecourt (the cost of land in this part of the Lakes is very prohibitive), you just need to phone ahead so that they can arrange for the cars to be brought to the office for you to view. I would definitely use them again and if you are looking for a car then I would highly recommend you give them a try.


  • 5

    Excellent service.

    By Jake B on 12 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Saw the car on the internet, rang up and spoke to the sales consultant who sounded very genuine and was helpful. We then drove two hours from where we live to view the vehicle. It was exactly as described. really nice guy great to deal with and very honest. We then drove the car home. This is my first car, thank you very much.


  • 5

    Simple and straight forward

    By Ryan N on 09 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a vw golf was able to leave a deposit for them to hold the car for me as I wasn’t able to pick it up until the weekend. Car was ready for me when I went to pick it up just had to finalise the sale which was straight forward. Would definitely recommend and be returning in the future. There service was better than some main dealers.


  • 5

    LDVS - Ford Transit & Peugeot 107

    By CHRIS H on 06 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is the second time I have used LDVS and the service has been excellent on both occasions - I'd happily use them again!


  • 5

    Happy to do business with

    By David W on 18 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly local used car dealer. Great communication throughout. How car sales should be done. No pressure at all.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By James W on 25 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Looked after very well, great team and very friendly and professional


Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd

Telephone:
01539 422694

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 20:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 20:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 20:00
Thursday 09:00 - 20:00
Friday 09:00 - 20:00
Saturday 09:00 - 20:00
Sunday 10:00 - 18:00

Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd

Address:
Unit 1, Brantfell Place,
BOWNESS-ON-WINDERMERE,
WINDERMERE,
CUMBRIA,
LA23 3HL