play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd

At Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd

Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 112 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A good day in the Lakes.

    By tony C on 23 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Helpful, friendly and informative. Happy to arrange test drive on Saturday and organise paperwork on Sunday to suit our other arrangements whilst staying in the Lake District. Offered to collect from station when he realised we were travelling by train to collect car a few days later. The car itself was exceptionally clean, honest and exactly as described in the advert. Very happy indeed. Next time I need a new car I will go straight to Lake District Vehicle Sales Limited.


  • 5

    Volvo v70 👍

    By Scott J on 22 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    From first enquiry very polite and vehicle was as described. Kept updated throughout and very good use of car video to inspire confidence. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend and working within the industry that’s no easy task! Sure mum will enjoy for many miles Thanks grant 👍⭐️


  • 5

    Love my Corsa is immaculate

    By karen A on 22 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent experience and service would highly recommend Lake District Vehicle Sales


  • 5

    No Fuss, Great Service

    By tom S on 22 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service, really friendly and genuine. Would definitely recommend!


  • 5

    It was the best experience of buying a car

    By FlorIan D on 20 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    It was the best experience of buying a car. Considering that I first bought a car in the UK, and having been here for a short time, I looked for a local car salesman and not a car dealer. I have had unpleasant experiences in the last 22 years since I had the driving license, with some dealers. I happened to find this dealer who impressed me with his politeness and his way of not being too insistent on selling me a car. He helped me with all the documents, he explained everything in detail, he delivered my car after a thorough rigorous service check and in addition, he brought me home considering I had no insurance. I recommend this dealer and it is definitely not the last car bought from him. Thank you very much!


  • 5

    DEALERS BEWARE, YOU HAVE SOME SERIOUS COMPETITION

    By Derek B on 12 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    CAR SALES PEOPLE EVERYWHERE SHOULD DO WORK EXPERIENCE HERE TO LEARN WHAT GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE IS ABOUT. THREE GREAT LADS DEALT WITH ME. VERY PROFESSIONAL WITH NO HINT OF PRESSURE. SIMPLE!! ALL THEY ASK IN RETURN IS TO GROW THEIR BUSINESS. SO GO BUY A CAR YOU WILL ENJOY THE EXPERIENCE.


  • 5

    Great little garage.

    By mark S on 31 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service, went the extra mile. Very happy with the whole deal. Thanks guys


  • 5

    Awesome, Great Customer Care - 5 Stars

    By stephen S on 27 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Lake District Vehicle Sales was so helpful and we can't speak highly enough of the service we received before and after our car purchase. At no time did we feel pressured during our purchase and we genuinely felt Lake District Vehicle Sales looked after us so well and answered all our questions, nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely recommend Lake District Vehicle Sales, their commitment to customer care and making sure everything was just right for us was so refreshing and very much deserving of the 5 star rating we have given.


  • 5

    Well worth the travel and wait

    By Emily P on 24 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    After being let down at the last minute by a dealer local to me, I decided to look further afield. I knew what vehicle I would like and to what spec and budget. I came across the NISSAN XTrail at LDVS It was the one I would like and within budget. I contacted Nick at LDVS I arranged to view the vehicle a few days. On arrival I was met by Nick and he let my wife and I view the vehicle at our leisure without any pressure. There was a few niggles with the car that we requested if they could sort out for us. Without any question Nick stated that he would sort the niggles for us. True to his word he did. The vehicle went in for a check over and a few parts were replaced at there expense as they wanted to sell the car to us in a near perfect condition. As they went slightly over time in getting the car ready, They even delivered it to my front door. I have had a minor niggle since but as we speak it is getting sorted out. I have no hesitation in fully recommending LDVS and the team.


  • 5

    Review of lake district vehicle sales

    By JAKE M on 24 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service really nice and helpful and the car was nice a clean and well presented


Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd

Telephone:
01539 422694

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 20:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 20:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 20:00
Thursday 09:00 - 20:00
Friday 09:00 - 20:00
Saturday 09:00 - 20:00
Sunday 10:00 - 18:00

Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd

Address:
Unit 1, Brantfell Place,
BOWNESS-ON-WINDERMERE,
WINDERMERE,
CUMBRIA,
LA23 3HL