play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd

At Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd

Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 90 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent, friendly and professional service

    By Rebecca M on 21 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent from the first minute we spoke over the phone! couldn't be happier every question answered and every step explained when needed. Many thanks for a great little car and doing that little bit extra to assure everything was more than perfect for when I came to collect it! I cant recommend you enough Thanks once again!!


  • 5

    Polo S Automatic 2007

    By Azaad A on 16 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Buying a first car was straight forward with LDVS. The customer service and interaction was beyond expectations. Staff were friendly, the process was quick, everything was prepared for when we got there. The car was lovely and clean. The staff picked me up from the train station which was a very nice gesture. Had the opportunity to test drive the car but I knew I was ready to walk away with it. I would recommend when buying a car to check the LDVS website. The reviews speak themselves. Thank you for everything.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Paula J on 09 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Purchased my first car from Lake District Vehicle Sales yesterday and was very happy with the service I received...The guys were very polite and professional and I did not feel under any pressure to purchase. Would highly recommend you consider looking here if you want a good deal! Will definitely look here first for my next car.


  • 5

    Friendly, helpful and no pressure!

    By Melissa H on 17 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Immaculate car. Excellent service. Car was delivered as promised to Birmingham. Really would recommemd this friendly and professional service


  • 5

    Hassle free, easy and friendly service

    By Adam P on 08 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Pleasant experience, information given to us clearly and concisely - everything was dealt with quickly - no issues - good service


  • 5

    Great service

    By Charlotte C on 04 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a Volkswagen polo - I dealt with Nick, the service I received from him was very friendly & professional, there was no pressure in buying the car! After buying the car I had a problem with the reverse lights... I rang him back up and he soon got the problem sorted! Thanks very much guys! 😀 would highly recommend!


  • 5

    First car

    By Matt H on 03 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a car for my daughter for when she passed her test. We were given excellent service and found them very easy to deal with , nothing was to much trouble, would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Hassle free transaction.

    By Stuart B on 18 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and professional. Honest and explaining what had to be done especially as I had to travel down from Orkney to collect vehicle. The main thing is they didn’t pester me in the early communications as a lot of dealers did. To be frank this put me off many other dealers they almost appeared desperate this frightened me away . It’s a big commitment and best to leave one alone to think, hassling people is very off putting Lake District Vehicle Sales did not do this that’s the main reason I went with them. The vehicle was beautifully prepared and checked with a caring after sales follow up even down to supplying a spare number plate for my trailer. I will definitely recommend and use them again.

    Reply from Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd on 18/11/18

    Hi Stuart thanks for your review and thanks for making the 10 hour 1000 mile round trip. We are really glad you are happy with your new car and thanks for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the business. Thanks you. Grant and the team @ LDVS


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Shaun E on 09 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful from start to finish. Nothing was to much effort. They were extremely helpful and would recommend to anyone


  • 5

    Excellent first class experience

    By Carl M on 09 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great friendly, helpful staff who are knowledgeable and efficient. Would recommend to prospective purchasers.


Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd

Telephone:
01539 422694

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 20:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 20:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 20:00
Thursday 09:00 - 20:00
Friday 09:00 - 20:00
Saturday 09:00 - 20:00
Sunday 10:00 - 18:00

Lake District Vehicle Sales Ltd

Address:
Unit 1, Brantfell Place,
BOWNESS-ON-WINDERMERE,
WINDERMERE,
CUMBRIA,
LA23 3HL